Upcoming City Offices Holiday Closures

Upcoming City Offices Holiday Closures

City Offices will be closed on the following days this holiday season:

  • Thursday, November 24:Thanksgiving, trash collection will be on Monday, November 28

  • Friday, November 25: Thanksgiving, trash collection will be on Tuesday, November 29

  • Friday, December 23: Christmas Eve, trash collection will be on Tuesday, December 27

  • Monday, December 26: Christmas, trash collection will be on Wednesday, December 28

  • Monday, January 2, 2023: New Year's Day, trash collection will be on Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Street Department

Phone: 812-663-5634
Office hours: M-F, 8:00 am-12:00 pm, 1:00 -4:00 pm
200 S Monfort Street
Greensburg, IN 47240

The Street Department maintains all city streets, which includes street cleaning, snow plowing, repairs, overlaying, cleaning & repairing storm drains and inlets. The Street Department is also responsible for sanitation, trash pick up, and street signs and lights.

If you have any complaints or questions on recycling routes, pick up, or need to contact Best Way Disposal, please call 812-663-7087.

Staff

Mark Klosterkemper

Mark Klosterkemper
Street Commissioner