Upcoming City Offices Holiday Closures

Upcoming City Offices Holiday Closures

City Offices will be closed on the following days this holiday season:

  • Thursday, November 24:Thanksgiving, trash collection will be on Monday, November 28

  • Friday, November 25: Thanksgiving, trash collection will be on Tuesday, November 29

  • Friday, December 23: Christmas Eve, trash collection will be on Tuesday, December 27

  • Monday, December 26: Christmas, trash collection will be on Wednesday, December 28

  • Monday, January 2, 2023: New Year's Day, trash collection will be on Tuesday, January 3, 2023

SV Test Image 6
Welcome to Greensburg
Green G

The City Of Greensburg, Indiana

Welcome to the Tree City! Home to the famous Courthouse Tower Tree, Greensburg sits right off of I-74 at the halfway point between Indianapolis and Cincinnati. If you are looking for a rural town experience while still being close enough to enjoy the amenities of two large cities, then Greensburg is the place for you.

Among rolling cornfields, Greensburg is the picturesque county seat of Decatur County, home to more than 13,000 residents. We strive to provide our citizens with the city services necessary to keep our community safe, clean, and welcoming to all.

Our school system is top-rated, with a state-ranked basketball program. If you love high school basketball and rooting for the home team, you'll fit right in supporting the Greensburg Pirates. 

Josh Marsh

Mayor Joshua Marsh

City of Greensburg, Indiana